Wednesday, December 01, 2010

Kames On King 1

I've got a small pile of Bob Kames records here that I want to reshare with you.  Each one has it's special charms that I really can't explain.  They're all organ music, but they're a little bit different.  I first shared most of these out with you in 2008 after someone emailed me a request for some Bob Kames music.  I had no idea who he was, yet somehow in a span of less than a year, I wound up with four different Christmas records from the man.  He's nothing if not prolific.  Here's the first of my multitude of reshares, Bob Kames-Organ And Chimes-15 Songs Of Christmas (King 679, Stereo, 1959).

1. Silent Night
2. The First Noel
3. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
4. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
5. Joy To The World
6. O Come All Ye Faithful
7. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
8. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
9. The Chipmunk Song
10. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
11. White Christmas
12. Jingle Bells
13. Silver Bells
14. Winter Wonderland
15. On Christmas Eve


No comments: