Sunday, February 25, 2018

Volume Nine-Ten Years On

No, I haven't given up on this series.  I've just been asleep since Christmas.  All that Christmas sharity can take a lot out of a guy.  But I'm back, with yet another installment of the long-term project of sharing all twelve record in this series.  Today it's volume 9, the second set from Jack Say, who some say is actually Jacques Ysaye from France.  I don't know that for fact, but it wouldn't be the only entry in this series released under a pseudonym.  All the tracks on this volume are written by Irving Berlin, who I'm sure you're familiar with, so I won't tell you who he is.  Anyhow, if you want more info, I suggest you look back at the original post of this record, which was now closer to 11 years ago instead of ten.  Time flies when you're having fun.  This is Jack Say And His Orchestra-The Girl That I Marry (The Music Of Irving Berlin) (RCA Custom RAL-1009, Mono, 1957).

1. Soft Lights And Sweet Music
2. Remember
3. Cheek To Cheek
4. How Deep Is The Ocean
5. Say It Isn't So
6. Blue Skies
7. Say It With Music
8. Always
9. Lady Of The Evening
10. The Girl That I Marry
11. A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody
12. All By Myself

If you missed any the earlier volumes in this great series, here are the links to each of them:
Hopefully I can get the last three of these up in a reasonable amount of time.  Maybe.