Sunday, August 27, 2017

Volume Eight-Ten Years On

For the first time in a while, here's another installment in my refurbished shares of the old For Hi-Fi Living series.  I had a lot of fun doing Christmas in July, but now it's time to get back into this series and try to finish it before Christmas.  We're up to volume 8 now, our first from Malcolm Lockyer.  I recorded these tracks a couple months ago, so I don't really remember much about them.  I like the cover though.  The blanket always looks like a giant pair of lips to me.  Maybe that was on purpose, I don't know.  Anyhow, this is Malcolm Lockyer And His Orchestra-A Lazy Afternoon (RCA Custom RAL-1008, Mono, 1957).

1. Deep Purple
2. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
3. In A Little Spanish Town ("Twas On A Night Like This)
4. Don't Blame Me
5. Time On My Hands
6. The Wedding Of The Painted Doll
7. Let Me Love You Tonight
8. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
9. Jeannine (I Dream Of Lilac Time)
10. At Sundown
11. I'll See You In My Dreams
12. Goodnight Sweetheart