Saturday, December 29, 2018


Saw this one in the folder of stuff I could easily re-encode and knew it was something I needed to get back out there.  This is one of the few things in my sharity pile that could be called jazz, and was one of the very first things I shared with you back in 2005.  I liked it so much that I remastered it in 2011, and it's that same file that I re-encoded tonight to bring it back again.  I now know a little of the long history behind these two players, and realize that they're the real deal, a couple of jazz luminaries that go way back and released a ton of albums on a half dozen or more labels.  This album is a little later in their career, but it certainly doesn't suffer for it.  You need to download The World's Greatest Jazzband Of Yank Lawson & Bob Haggart-Hark The Herald Angels Swing (World Jazz WJLP 5-2, Stereo, 1972). PS-The back cover was identical to the front cover, so I didn't scan it, that's why you'll only see the one cover in the download.  Thought you might want to know.

1. Hark The Herald Angels Swing
2. Little Drummer Boy
3. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
4. Silent Night
5. Joy To The World
6. Jingle Bells
7. White Christmas
8. I'll Be Home For Christmas
9. The Christmas Song
10. Winter Wonderland
11. Deck The Halls



Raven176 said...

Enjoying this one, thanks!

TupeloBrian said...

One track-The Christmas Song-made its way on to the 14th Goodyear Christmas album-Carols and Candlelight. Haven't ever found this album reissued on CD. I think I have this downloaded from earlier but it isn't too loud. Will try and delete the old file and add your re-encoded one!

Geordie said...

This is really good. Thanks.

Kwork said...

Great. Thank you.