Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Success Story, Volume 8

A John Klein album that I shared out for the very first time last year just showed up as a legal download over at iTunes. So like a good little netizen, I'm taking down my share and pointing you in the right direction. I guess this means there's still hope that the rest of his catalog will eventually get the legit treatment. We can only hope. Anyhow, for the search engines, this is John Klein-Caroling On The Carillon-A New Sound Of Christmas (Columbia CL 1056, Mono, 1957).

1. Joy To The World
2. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
3. Away In A Manger
4. Deck The Hall With Boughs Of Holly
5. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
6. Bring A Torch, Jeanette, Isabella
7. The First Nowell
8. What Child Is This?
9. O Tannenbaum
10. O Holy Night
11. O Come All Ye Faithful
12. Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming
13. Come, Shepherds, Rise
14. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
15. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
16. Coventry Carol
17. Good Christian Men, Rejoice
18. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
19. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
20. Silent Night, Holy Night


Der Bingle said...

I'm glad I grabbed this one last year - this is a great recording! "Joy to the World" was included on my Christmas comp this year.

Edwardswill said...

1. Yo amo su trabajo.
2. Yo amo la musica de John Klein.
3. Los Link estan roto.
4. Cómo podré bajarlo y escucharlo?
5. Gracias
6. Desde Chile.

Ernie said...

I'll try to get this one reposted for Christmas this year. Gracias.

edwardswill said...

Muchas gracias Ernie,
espero con muchas ganas de escuchar John Klein,
Muchas Gracias Ernie.