Sunday, December 30, 2018

Leibert 2

This is the second of two classic Christmas albums Dick Leibert released on RCA Victor in the sixties.  And unlike his earlier Christmas recordings on both RCA and Westminster, this is fun stuff.  He seemed much more relaxed and less stiff, as well as choosing much happier music for this outing. Of the many organ records I've shared over the years, this is one of the ones that sticks with me the most. I first shared this with you in 2005, remastered it in 2012, and re-encoded it just now for your listening pleasure, this is Dick Leibert-Senior Organist At The Radio City Music Hall-The Happy Hits Of Christmas (Christmas Evergreens Played On The Radio City Music Hall Organ) (RCA Victor LSP-2771, Stereo, 1963)

1. Silver Bells
2. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer
3. The Christmas Song
4. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
5. Winter Wonderland
6. Under The Christmas Mistletoe
7. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
8. Sleigh Ride
9. White Christmas
10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
11. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
12. Jingle Bells
13. Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers


1 comment: