Thursday, December 22, 2016

A Luboff Reborn

A very special treat for you tonight, it's the return of  great share, with a couple of added bits!  Way back in 2007, I first shared this soundtrack by Norman Luboff with you, and it's been a frequent reshare of mine all the years since.  Earlier this year, I found an odd large envelope wrapped around this same record!  Inside the envelope was a copy of the record as well as a 7" flexidisc in a sleeve that featured the main theme from the soundtrack, something I'd never seen before!  So tonight I'm sharing out not only a remastered copy of the record, now cut into actual tracks, but the record uncut as it is on the vinyl, and a copy of the flexidisc as well (though I warn you, there's a horrible edit near the beginning.  Horrible, trust me!).  So pick your poison and have a go at The Night Before Christmas With The Norman Luboff Choir (Elba Productions No Number, Stereo, 1968).  I'll also note that the orchestration is by Wally Stott according to a note on the LP.
1. Overture
2. Intro To Savory Serenade
3. Savory Serenade
4. Intro To Wintertime
5. Wintertime
6. Intro To Lullaby Time
7. Lullaby Time
8. The Sleigh Simply Flew Home
9. Intro To The Night Before Christmas
10. The Night Before Christmas
11. Intro To The Morning Of Christmas
12. The Morning Of Christmas
13. Closing

And here's the flexidisc-Zippyshare


  1. Thank you Ernie, for sharing this wonderful album.


  2. Fantastic - I love promos. Also Wally Stott, and Norman is swell, too.

  3. I included these on my comp for the kids this year! I ripped the music from Youtube so it's likely not as good as yours. Great music and not a bad special.

  4. Just wanted to thank you for all your hard work over the years finding and then sharing all this wonderful music with us!

    All the best to you and yours this Christmas!

  5. Thank you for the shares, and for the various choices!

  6. Amazing album Sir! Wally Stott...Oh Yes!
    His "Christmas by the Fireside" album is definitely one of my all-time best Christmas album. This one here complements that album very well. Thank you!

  7. Dear Ernie!

    Can you reupload this album?

    Thank you very much!

  8. New links for 2018...

    The Tracked version:!FRdVRYYJ!CEKjKZzBXx8EJXylSmIQ0JOO2ZMSMXP_zQfwX6Sf9Ns

    The uncut version:!YJUlHS5T!PKqI-DxoBo6YSL_LzS0EOACftXGstxQq9D1i8K6kzGk

    The flexidisc:!JIUBjabL!F0NyVWSteUkW65QS9R_L_S0CUwpmXZNS26gSqZ8QO-A


    1. Thank you Ernie for both the tracked and un-cut versions. I downloaded both. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

  9. Wow Ernie, did you cut this into tracks? If so, what an outstanding job of doing so.
    I just checked my music mp3 backup external hard disc and I have this as a 5-track version. I have no idea where I got it from. I seem to recall I bought it on CD years ago. Then again, maybe not. I am too lazy to check this out. That part of my flat is ice cold, due to saving on heating costs. It just says iTunes encoded on my mp3 version. I used iTunes at one point to digitize my CD collection to mp3.
    Anyway, great to have this in this separate track version, and it sounds terrific.

    1. From the notes above, looks like I shared a cut and an uncut version. Hope you got the one you wanted. Pretty sure I did that the first go 'round as well, but it was a long time ago. Enjoy!


All comments are greatly appreciated, but replies aren't guaranteed...