Thursday, November 29, 2012

Sweet Suite

Tonight's remaster is this organ suite written by Michael Carr, who I know nothing about, and performed by Richard Ellsasser, who I also know nothing about, but I shared a whole Christmas LP from him last year, I think it was.  Anyhow, I don't know much about the recording either, but it does have great track titles.  So be my guest and download this remastered version of Richard Ellsasser-Michael Carr's Wintertime Suite (MGM E3284 (Richard Ellsasser Playing The Organ of the John Hays Hammond, Jr. Museum, Gloucester, Massachusetts), Mono, 1955).

1. King Winter
2. Happy Fat Man (With A Sleigh Full Of Toys)
3. Winter In Mexico
4. Home For Christmas
5. Winter Setting
6. December Has A Warm Heart
7. Red Indian Snowman
8. Eight Very Busy Little Reindeer
9. Star In The East
10. Holly And Ivy And Mistletoe
11. Jack Frost, Incorporated
12. Ring In The New Year



  1. Oh thank you so much for your site! I have been generally less than enthused about Christmas this year, your blog is EXACTLY what I needed! Happy Holidays to you and yours!


All comments are greatly appreciated, but replies aren't guaranteed...