Sunday, November 29, 2009

Susan & Buck, Buck & Susan

Here's one that I haven't shared out in a few years. I first shared it out way back in 2005, then again in 2006, but it's been MIA until now. I thought for sure this one was heading out to us on CD, but it still hasn't seen the light of day. No idea why that it, but far be it from me to sit around and wait when it comes to a record this good. Please be my guest and download Merry Christmas From Buck Owens & Susan Raye (Capitol ST-837, Stereo, 1971).

1. One Of Everything You Got
2. Home On Christmas Day
3. All I Want For Christmas Is My Daddy
4. A Very Merry Christmas
5. It's Not What You Give
6. Good Old Fashioned Country Christmas
7. Christmas Isn't Christmas Without You
8. Santa Looked A Lot Like Daddy
9. Santa's Gonna Come In A Stagecoach
10. Tomorrow Is Christmas Day


fiscus1 said...

I agree with your comments. This is a wonderful album that should have been reissued on CD.

theshakey1 said...

This is a fantastic album. Man, I remember this from my youth. My mom has this somewhere in her LPs. We loved Hee-Haw at our house and I remember listening to this and Jim Reeves at Christmastime. I appreciate your efforts to rip this and share this. Is there any chance of getting a lossless version?