Saturday, December 13, 2008

Organ By Kames 2

Time for part two of tonight's Bob Kames Fest! This is the second Christmas LP that Bob released on the King label, but I don't have it. What I do have is a reissue on Gusto from 1976. As far as I know, it's a pretty straight reissue, right down to the fact that they didn't remove any of the King branding, just adding their own info at the bottom of the back cover. The label is different, though, as you can see below. But at least it's a stereo copy, and it sounds pretty good. The highlights here are probably Mrs. Santa Claus and Christmas Island, and there is an eight minute version of The Night Before Christmas, as narrated rather flatly by Bob. So get your fingers to clicking and download Bob Kames-Organ And Chimes #2-It's Christmas Time (Gusto K-722 (Originally King 722, 1960), Stereo, 1976). For those of you keeping track, there may be songs repeated among the four LPs I'm sharing out from Bob, but they are all different versions. There is no overlap of music here.

1. Here Comes Santa Claus
2. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
3. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
4. Dancing The Christmas Tree Round
5. Frosty The Snowman
6. Seasons Greetings
7. The Night Before Christmas (Narration)
8. Christmas Tree Polka
9. Ave Maria
10. Light Of The World
11. Deck The Halls (With Boughs Of Holly)
12. Away In A Manger
13. Oh Tannenbaum
14. Christmas Island
15. Mrs. Santa Claus
16. I'll Be Home For Christmas

No comments: