Sunday, December 23, 2012

O Happy Day

From the guy that brought you the famous version of O Happy Day, here's a little bit of gospel Christmas.I don't know too much about this, but it's from pretty late in the game (1985), so I was a little surprised when I didn't see it available.  There seems to be some other Christmas music available from Mr. Hawkins, but not this one.  I'm sure if I'm wrong, someone will let me know.  So if you're still with me this close to Christmas, please download Edwin Hawkins-The Edwin Hawkins Christmas Album (Birthright LS 5904, Stereo, 1985).

1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
2. Night Medley: Away In A Manger; Silent Night; O Holy Night
3. The First Noel
4. White Christmas
5. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
6. Follow The Star
7. Joy To The World
8. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
9. The Christmas Song
10. O Come All Ye Faithful
11. Emanuel



Tanktop said...

Of COURSE we're still with you this close to Christmas, Ernie:)
I always can't wait to see what you are going to so generously share, to sweeten the big occasion even more! Thanks a lot my friend:)

MB said...

Thank you, thank you, thank you, SO MUCH!!! I've been looking for this album for a few years now. My cassette tape of this particular album is damaged. And this is one of my favorite Christmas albums. God bless you for your gift.

Marie said...

I just heard, this gentleman has sadly passed on... :(