Wednesday, December 09, 2015

Lopez Here

Another request, one of those great lost albums that will hopefully come back to life soon through the hard work of Real Gone Music.  But until then, you can download Vincent Lopez And His Orchestra-Christmas Music (Coral CRL 57189, Mono, 1957).  I first shared this back in 2012, and The Captain shared out his version waaaaaaaaay back in 2008.  I miss The Captain's blog.

1. Sleigh Ride
2. White Christmas
3. Whistlin' Otto (The Baby Reindeer)
4. Dance Of The Reindeers
5. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
6. O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum
7. Here Comes The Fattest Man In Town
8. Toyland
9. Frosty The Snowman; All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth; Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
10. Jingle Bells
11. The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)
12. Christmas Rush
13. Silver Bells
14. Merry Christmas Polka
15. Cantique De Noel (O Holy Night)
16. I'd Like To Find You In My Stocking
17. Joy To The World
18. Oh, Little Town Of Bethlehem
19. Adeste Fideles
20. Silent Night
21. Merry Christmas To You

There was a reissue of this later on, but it's missing a bunch of tracks.  Avoid it if you can, but buy it if you must.


Chris in NJ said...

Thank you so much!!! My Christmas Eve is complete again! My glass is raised to you, good sir.

chuckny100 said...

Thank you