Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Leibert Four

Now we're starting to get to the really good Leibert. At this point in his career, he was able to let loose a little and really make that organ swing! If you've passed on any of my earlier Leibert shares, don't miss this one (and the next). This is where the man really begins to shine. I shared this out way back in 2005 and it's been back a bunch of times since. Go get yourself a copy of Dick Leibert-The Sound Of Christmas On The Radio City Music Hall Organ (RCA Victor LSP-2558, Stereo, 1962).

1. Deck The Halls
2. Joy To The World
3. The First Noel
4. Silent Night
5. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
6. O Holy Night
7. Medley: We Wish You A Merry Christmas-O Tannenbaum
8. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
9. Angels We Have Heard On High
10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
11. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
12. Adeste Fideles (O Come, All Ye Faithful)

No comments: