Monday, December 13, 2010

Warner Pianos

Another in a long line of great albums from the early years of Warner Bros. Records, this time featuring the piano.  George Greeley released a whole series of LPs on Warner Bros, but as far as I know, this was the only Christmas one.  I first shared this with you in 2008, and I'm bringing it back tonight.  This is George Greeley With The Warner Bros. Symphony Orchestra Conducted By Ted Dale-The Twenty-Two Best Loved Christmas Piano Concertos (Warner Bros WS 1338, Stereo, 1959).

1. Joy To The World; It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
2. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
3. Deck The Halls With Boughs Of Holly; O Christmas Tree; Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town; Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
4. All On A Christmas Morning; We'll Dress This House
5. Silent Night; Adeste Fideles
6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen; Away In A Manger; We Three Kings Of Orient Are; Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
7. Carol Of The Drum
8. White Christmas
9. Jingle Bells
10. O Holy Night
11. The First Noel; Auld Lang Syne



Jeremiad said...

Outstanding album that is as exceptionally arranged by today's standards as it was then (some folks would reverse the order, I suppose). Thanks for sharing!

RadioWizard said...

MediaFire link shows not there...Rapidshare timed out...