Sunday, November 28, 2010

From (Blank)

Here's another great collection of Christmas tunes, again from Sammy Kaye.  He's jumped labels from Columbia to Decca now, and things are in stereo.  I guess that means all bets are off, and he can record new stuff, old stuff, whatever Sammy wants.  All in all, it's pretty good stuff.  I first shared this with you back in 2006, but here it is again.  This is Sammy Kaye And His Orchestra-Christmas Day With Sammy Kaye (Decca DL 74070, Stereo, 1960).

1. White Christmas
2. 'Twas The Night Before Christmas
3. Christmas Child (Loo, Loo, Loo)
4. Medley: The First Nowell-It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
5. Medley: O Little Town Of Bethlehem-O Come All Ye Faithful
6. Silent Night
7. It's Beginning To Look Like Christmas
8. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
9. Silver Bells
10. Sleigh Ride
11. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
12. (Joyeux Noel, Buona Natale, Feliz Navidad) A Merry Christmas (To You)


No comments: