Sunday, November 28, 2010

To (Blank)

From the stack of things that really didn't need a remastering, here's a remaster of last year's Sammy Kaye share.  So why did this rate a remaster when great artists like Eddie Dunstedter or Ruth Welcome didn't get done?  Well, it turned out I still had the WAV files I recorded last year on my hard drive, and I just ran them through ClickRepair.  I'm sure you'll be able to hear a difference, though.  This is Sammy Kaye And His Orchestra-I Want To Wish You A Merry Christmas (Columbia CL 1035, Mono, 1957).

1. I Want To Wish You A Merry Christmas
2. Winter Wonderland
3. Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer
4. Santa, Santa, Santa Claus
5. Frosty, The Snowman
6. Jingle Bells
7. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
8. All Around The Christmas Tree
9. The Christmas Song
10. White Christmas
11. Silent Night, Holy Night; O Little Town Of Bethlehem
12. Joy To The World; Hark! The Herald Angels Sing; O Come, All Ye Faithful
13. I Want To Wish You A Merry Christmas



Laura said...

Thanks for the remaster - love these Sammy Kaye records!

tanktop said...

Yes, what Laura said. Terrific, Ernie!

Zepp said...

Seems some of these songs have appeared in a slightly different variation or truncated on the Christmas Serenade album.

Puckwheat said...

This got released on CD this year by Real Gone Music. It sounds amazing! Great liner notes, too.