Saturday, November 24, 2018

Mas Marcy

What's that you say?  You didn't get enough Marcy yet?  Well, it turns out you're in luck, because she made another Christmas album, and I stumbled across a copy sometime in the last year and I'm bringing it to you tonight!  This one has some original songs that really are quite nice, as well as some old standards and a little bit of overlap with the other record, even professional backup singers!  But overall a worthwhile addition to your Christmas celebration.  Please be my guest and download Marcy Tigner-Christmas Is On It's Way With Little Marcy (Word Wonder World Series K-706, Stereo, 1969).  (Whoops, almost posted this with two track 12's.  Should be fixed now with a track 13.)

1. Christmas Is On It's Way
2. Colored Christmas Lights
3. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
4. Silver Bells
5. Winter Wonderland
6. Jingle Bells
7. The Little Drummer Boy
8. Away In A Manger
9. Over In Bethlehem
10. While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks
11. Joy To The World
12. May The Christ Child Dwell Within You
13. Silent Night



Laurie said...

I don't know what this says about me but you made my day with this one!

Ernie said...

Glad to do it! This one really is better then the other one, I think.

JustaJeepGuy said...

Somebody should have done some "proof viewing" of the "Marcy" on the cover. That girl's smile is just CREEPY!

jelawmo said...

I was creeped out by Marcy when I was a kid--my grandmother had a ton of her records (she taught a Sunday School class). Now I wish I'd kept them!

Kwork said...

I actually do like Marcy, and don't know this one. Thank you.