Sunday, December 30, 2012

On The Third Day Of Christmas

Another record that falls into the category of "I can't believe it's never been out on CD", this is a really nice collection of instrumental Christmas music.  It's the second Christmas album from George Melachrino, the first one being from the days of mono, and it's on CD, oddly enough.  I see where you can get this one on iTunes if you live in the UK, though, so you folks can't download it, sorry.  This is George Melachrino And His Orchestra-Christmas Joy (RCA Victor LSP-2044, Stereo, 1959).

1. Winter Wonderland
2. Adeste Fideles (O Come, All Ye Faithful)
3. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
4. Fairy On The Christmas Tree
5. Sleigh Ride
6. Silent Night
7. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
8. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
9. Jingle Bells
10. The First Noel
11. White Christmas
12. Good King Wenceslas
13. Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
14. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
15. Christmas Alphabet
16. Joy To The World



Yulie2 said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Yulie2 said...

no luck with Torrent

Geordie said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Shawn said...

Wow, this is a really good album. There's been some great shares this season, thanks for all the hard work! By the way, the torrents worked well for me, I'll re-seed them as much as I can...

Terry said...

My parents actually had this in their collection and I appropriated it some years back. Great share!

Yulie2 said...

BitTorrent 7.2.1 downloaded the file. Thanks Ernie for your thoughtfulness & generosity. Have a great New Year!

PDMan said...

The torrents have worked for me every time using uTorrent. The free one.

Ronnie said...

Any chance you’d be willing to reshare this? Thanks for all the beautiful music this season. I’ve enjoyed it immensely.

Ernie said...

Pretty sure this one has shown up at a couple of legit digital outlets now.