Sunday, December 04, 2016

When Singers Meet-Joy To The World

This is a unique record that I first shared with you back in 2010. I try to share a lot of different types of music, from good to bad, from Country to Western, but Gospel isn't something I've spent a lot of time on.  This record goes a long ways towards filling in that gap.  After all these years, I still can't seem to put a date on it, though I'm leaning towards late sixties.  It seems to have been the first album in a short-lived Gospel series from Jubilee, thought that doesn't help me date it.  Anyhow, just give it a listen and I'm sure you'll enjoy When Singers Meet, Inc. Mass Choir-Joy To The World (Jubilee Gospel 6000, Stereo).

1. In The City Of David
2. We Three Kings
3. Silent Night
4. Away In A Manger
5. Joy To The World
6. He's A Wonder
7. Jesus A Wonderful Child
8. Hark The Herald Angels
9. If He Gives Me Strength


1 comment:

Muff Diver said...

This is unusual. Thank you, Ernie!
Btw, if anybody can find a release date or any background info on this recording or individual composers, I'd be most grateful. I can't find any vital stats other than a bare Discogs entry, BSNpubs, etc.