Friday, November 26, 2010

The Other Waring

One of the things I probably should have remastered for sharing this year was this companion piece to that last Fred Waring record I shared out.  This one was recorded and released in the same year, so I'm assuming that the Stereo designation on this copy is Fake Stereo.  I first recorded and shared this back in 2007, so my rip has been around for a while now.  It's got some good stuff on it, and it goes really well with that other recording.  This is Fred Waring And The Pennsylvanians-Christmas Time (Decca DL 78172, Fake Stereo, 1955).

1. When Angels Sang Of Peace
2. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
3. Deck The Hall
4. Joy To The World
5. The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)
6. The Coventry Carol
7. A Music Christmas Card-O Christmas Tree-The Sleigh
8. Kentucky Wassail Song-Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers
9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
10. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
11. Heigh Ho The Holly-See Amid The Winter's Snow
12. Behold That Star-Carols Of The Bells
13. Luther's Cradle Hymn
14. Alleluia
15. Gloria In Excelsis


No comments: