Saturday, November 27, 2010

Christmas Baby

Someone left a comment a couple of weeks ago asking about this record.  I guess the download had expired, and she couldn't download it.  Well, because she asked nicely, here it is again.  This low-budget LP was first shared by me back in 2008, and I'm bringin' it to you again this year.  This is Fontanna, His Orchestra And Chorus-Christmas At Home (Masterseal MS-81, Mono, 1958).

1. Silent Night
2. Joy To The World
3. Let It Snow
4. Snow Flakes
5. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
6. You Are All I Want For Xmas
7. Adeste Fidelis (sic)
8. White Christmas
9. Winter Wonderland
10. I'll Be Home For Xmas
11. One Little Candle
12. Silver Bells
13. Night Before Xmas
14. We Three Kings Of Orient Are



PDMan said...

I have the stereo version. Same cover - except for the Stereophonic header - but on a different label: Palace. Bizarre.

Ernie said...

Is it in real stereo? I don't trust these budget labels when it comes to such things...

Lee Hartsfeld said...

Masterseal straddles the line that separates low-budget from NO-budget.

They make Hudson and Broadway seem like legit operations. Well, maybe not Broadway....

PDMan said...

Sounds like it - here's "White Christmas" - tell me what you think.

Ernie said...

Hmmm, could very well be stereo. I'm at work, so it's hard to tell. I'll have to keep an eye for that version now.