Thursday, November 26, 2009

Mr. Melis

Here's a great record that I don't think I've re-shared in quite a while. José Melis was the musical director on the original Jack Parr-version of The Tonight Show, among other things. This is an album you almost never see, and I'm going to make sure that it gets seen more often. You won't be disappointed if you go now and download José Melis And His Orchestra-Christmas With Melis (Seeco CELP 4230, 1958, Stereo).

Side 1:

1. Sleigh Bells
2. Winter Wonderland
3. The Story Of Christmas
4. Jingle Bells
5. Toy Piano
6. Merry Christmas Music

Side 2:

7. Silent Night
8. Adeste Fidelis
9. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
10. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
11. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
12. Oh! Little Town Of Bethlehem; Noel, Noel; Silent Night

1 comment:

Badgercat said...

Ernie, thanks for the share. As well, I'm glad to see you're able to share what you can based upon your computer issue from earlier this month.